Online Florida Concealed Carry Class
Get Concealed Carry Certified Online
Get Started Today on your CCW Permit Certification!
Concealed Carry in Florida
Every day we have Florida residents coming to us to start their CCW permit certification process with us. We have made the concealed carry online permit process as simple and straightforward as possible. In our quiz, you will see if you qualify for a multi-state recognized Florida concealed carry license. Our CWL trainer is Florida state-approved. We are not a government agency and not associated with the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.
QUALIFY FOR YOUR CWL
Firstly, you will need to pass our quick Concealed Weapons License qualification quiz to see if you can get your Florida Concealed Carry License. View our FAQ if you have any questions about the requirements.
COMPLETE CWL APPLICATION
Watch our instructional video covering the basics of the Florida Concealed Weapons License. Then download your Certificate of Completion or you can even have it mailed directly to you!
FINISH YOUR CWL APPLICATION
Finally, you will complete the live-fire requirement. There are multiple ways this can be completed and the steps will be outlined in our program. After that is complete, you will apply for your Florida CWL.
HOW DO ONLINE CONCEALED CARRY CLASSES WORK?
At Concealed Carry of SWFL we believe every eligible law-abiding citizen of the United States should exercise their right to carry. At the core of responsible firearm ownership is a commitment to safety. This is why we are proud to offer the 1st step in securing your permit, educational safety training.
The State of Florida allows for the issuance of concealed carry permits for both resident and non-resident applicants. This unique state-endorsed program requires classroom training (online), in addition, to live-fire training.
Due to reciprocity laws between states, the Florida concealed carry permit is currently recognized in 36 additional states. This means that if you are a Florida resident, and you hold a valid concealed carry permit, you can legally carry concealed in any of the other 36 states recognizing the Florida permit.
Frequently Asked Questions
No, you do not need to be a Florida Resident.
You must be 21 years of age or older.
You must be able to demonstrate competency with a firearm.
Unless you are serving overseas in the United States Armed Forces, you must currently reside in the United States and be a U.S. citizen or deemed a lawful permanent resident alien by the Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service. If you are serving overseas in the U.S. Armed Forces, submit a copy of your deployment documentation with your application. Those who are Resident Aliens must provide a valid Permanent Resident Alien card.
No. In our opinion, the class is more about Florida’s Concealed Carry laws than about shooting. The military did not teach you about Florida’s Carry law. Florida is a will-issue state. Meaning if you meet certain requirements you will get your permit, but the state is not giving you permission to use it.
•A felony conviction (unless your Civil Rights have been restored)
•Have an adjudication withheld or sentence suspended on felony or misdemeanor crime in the last 3 years
•A conviction for a misdemeanor crime of violence in the last three years
•A conviction for violation of control substance laws or multiple arrests for such offenses
•A record of drug abuse or alcohol abuse
•Two or more DUI convictions within the previous three years
•Being committed to a mental hospital
•Falling to provide proof of proficiency
•Having been issued domestic violence or an injunction against repeated violence
•Renouncement of U.S. Citizenship
•Dishonorable discharge from the armed forces
•Be a fugitive from justice.
STATES THAT RECOGNIZE FLORIDA CCW • Alabama • Alaska • Arizona • Arkansas • Colorado* • Delaware • Georgia • Idaho • Indiana • Iowa • Kansas • Kentucky • Louisiana • Michigan* • Maine* • Mississippi • Missouri • Montana • Nebraska • Nevada • New Hampshire* • New Mexico • North Carolina • North Dakota • Ohio • Oklahoma • Pennsylvania* • South Carolina* • South Dakota • Tennessee • Texas • Utah • Vermont • Virginia • West Virginia • Wyoming
* Only honor Florida Residents
You will pay the Florida Department of Agriculture $97, which pays for your Application, Fingerprints, and Photo.